Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: QMT Quick Mission Tuner update  (Read 4099 times)

SAS~Poltava

• Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • Help Ukraine fight
    • Check out my modded campaigns
QMT Quick Mission Tuner update
« on: August 06, 2010, 03:47:28 PM »

As an avid campaign builder, I used to use QMT (by Shift_E), a lot. But it is slowly losing its usefulness due to more and more MOD planes arriving on the scene.

To simply add an aircraft to QMT is pretty easy, albeit a bit of hit and miss, as I don't understand all the parts of the entries in the QMT-aircraft.txt lists. And when it comes to the QMT_weapons.txt I fail for the most time to get it right...

So I wonder: is there anyone out there with a correct and up-to-date set of .txt files for QMT? Please, pretty please, pretty please with sugar on top?  :-\

I love this little program, and sure would like to go on using it.
You want to give financial support to a front line Ukraine unit fighting the Russian invaders? Paypal kyivragnarock@gmail.com

benitomuso

• SAS Team
  • P.A.L.
Re: QMT Quick Mission Tuner update
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2010, 08:10:35 AM »

People,
            the last version of PeterD Toolbox:

http://www.ecpdesign.net/tools.php?subaction=showfull&id=1252102954&archive=&start_from=&ucat=9&

Inludes (by my request) an extra function that creates the files for the QMT. The problem is that it was beta in the last release of PeterD tool, and I gave some feedback to him about it (because it didn't create the files properly), but it helps a little to just work the output of PeterD Toolbox to make the files QMT ready.

If some of you know PeterD, could suggest him to continue the development of his tool. Now it is more required even to line up our huge air.ini's, plane_ru.properties's, etc. and it could solve the problem with the QMT.